Before and After School Care

IMG_3743.jpg

The Huron Perth Catholic School Board is pleased to partner with several third party providers to offer a fee-based Before and After School program in our schools. Please note that some schools do not have a program due to low interest by the families, however we survey families each and every year to determine if a program will be added.

Information regarding days and hours of operations and fees will be posted by the Community Child Care Providers as they become available.

 Families who need assistance with costs may be eligible for a subsidy. For subsidies in Perth County, please contact the City of Stratford Social Services Department at 519-271-3773 or 1-800-669-2948  ext 154 and speak to an Intake Clerk or email socialsrv@city.stratford.on.ca.   In Huron County, please call 1-888-371-5718 or go on-line http://www.huroncounty.ca/childcare/childcaresub.php.

For more information about Child Care Programs in our schools, please contact MJ Drager at 519-345-2440 x 304 or mdrager@hpcdsb.ca


List of Before and After Programs - 2015/2016

School​Provider/ Contact
PERTH SCHOOLS
Holy Name of Mary

Perth Care for Kids

Marilyn Greene​

mgreene@town.stmarys.on.ca

Jeanne Sauve

YMCA

Lori Darling, YMCA

lori_darling@ymca.ca

St. Mary's Listowel

North Perth Best Start

Sheryl Waddell

swaddell@northperth.ca

St. Michael CSS

YMCA

Lori Darling, YMCA

lori_darling@ymca.ca

HURON SCHOOLS
Precious Blood

London Bridge

Tamara Thompson

ttompson@londonbridge.com

Sacred Heart

North Huron Best Start

V. Watson

vwatson@northhuron.ca

St. James

Seaforth Co-op

Naomi Pelss

director@seaforthchildcare.ca

St. Joseph's Clinton

Best Start

Bonnie Hasting

clintonchildcare@hotmail.com

St. Mary's Goderich

YMCA

Debbie Wingrove

dwingrove@ymcaswo.ca​