​​​​​​​​​​​

Academic Departments

  • Click on any department name to link to the page dedicated to that department.
  • To contact a teacher by phone or email, visit Contact Us, located under Quick Links.  You can also reach that page by clicking here​.
    ​​


​​​Department Head​Department Members


The Arts

Ms. T. Robinson​​
trobinson@hpcdsb.ca

​Mr. J. Esposito
Ms. M. Kew
Mr. J. McIntyre



​Business Studies & Co-operative Education


Mrs. L. Yundt
eyundt@hpcdsb.ca
Mr. B. Drennan
Mr. S. Eliasziw
Mr. B. Filipetti
Mr. S. Goforth
Mr. M. Flanagan
Mrs. K. von Euw




Canadian & World Studies / Social Science



Mr. J. Corsaut
jcorsaut@hpcdsb.ca
Mr. M. Boersen
Mrs. M. Braca
Mr. T. Devereaux
Mrs. S. Di Cola
Mrs. S. Dunn Van Bakel
Mr. S. Goforth
Mr. J. Kiffman
Ms. J. Laurin
Mrs. L. Yundt



English



​Mr. J. Esposito
jesposito@hpcdsb.ca
Mr. M. Boersen
Mrs. L. Claro
Mrs. S. Di Cola
Mrs. J. Drennan
Ms. J. Laurin
Ms. M. McDonnell
Ms. T. Robinson
Mr. J. Selbie
Mr. J. Sinko


French & French Immersion

​Mr. M. Buckley
mbuckley@hpcdsb.ca

​Mr. K. Hall
Ms. L. Parks
Mr. G. Vivian



Mathematics & Computer Science


Mr. R. Stehlik
rstehlik@hpcdsb.ca
​Mr. K Denstedt
​Mr. S. Eliasziw
​Mr. B. Kocher
Mr. M. Ort
Mr. M. Schefter
Mrs. M. Tuer


Physical & Health Education
​Ms. T. Redman - department head
tredman@hpcdsb.ca

Mr. M. Dewan - athletic director
mdewan@hpcdsb.ca

​Mr. C. Campbell
Mrs. S. Dunn Van Bakel
Mrs. H. Thomson​


Religious Education


Mrs. T. Warren Vrbanac
twarren@hpcdsb.ca
​​Mr. A. Damen
​Mrs. M. Kew
Mr. N. Mateus-Ruiz
Ms. M. McDonnell
Mr. T. O'Connor


​Science


Mr. S. DeLuca
sdeluca@hpcdsb.ca
Mrs. E. Bancroft
​Mr. M. Basso
Mrs. M. Braca
Mr. D. Smith
Ms. K. Tomljenovic
Mr. D. VanderHyden

​Special Education

Mrs. D. McCarroll
dmccarroll@hpcdsb.ca

​Ms. H. Clark
​Mrs. K. Schefter



Technological Education

Mr. M. Flanagan
mflanagan@hpcdsb.ca
Mr. K. Barlow
​Mr. B. Drennan
Mr. S. Manzo
​Mr. C. Shurgold
Mrs. K. von Euw


Non-subject based Departments


​​Department​Department Members
​​Student Success
​Mr. C. Reilly
Mr. S. Goforth
​Choices​Ms. T. Mahood

Student Services​​
Ms. C. Bell
​Ms. A. Leroux
Mr. J. Selbie
​Special High Skills Major​Mrs. H. Thomson
Literacy Coach​​Mr. S. Goforth
​​


Student Success

​At each school, a dedicated team of a principal, student success teacher, a guidance counsellor and a special education teacher provides extra attention and support for individual students who need it.

The student success teams are for students who are struggling, who need extra attention to help them graduate, or who are looking for new challenges in high school.

​With a student success team, students have the opportunity to:

  • benefit from individualized attention and support;
  • choose from more options for learning, such as expanded co-operative education, Specialist High Skills Majors, dual credits, and e-learning;
  • seek help in solving problems they previously may have faced alone.​

Choices

Our school operates an alternative education setting called Choices.  This alternative classroom provides students with a different learning environment when a traditional classroom is not resulting in success.  Ms. T. Mahood is the teacher of courses in Choices and placement in this program is through consultation with the Student Success Team.